Book Reviews

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) Review

30312860.jpg

 

Title: Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

Author: Jenny Han

Format: Hardcover

Published: May 2, 2017 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Reading Period: May 28, 2017

Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

Review:

Always and Forever, Lara Jean is the third book and latest release of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series. If you’re interested about the first and second book you may check my reviews (Click here and here).

I’m on the roll of reading this book and very curious of what happened after Lara Jean and Peter decided to make their relationship real.

Knowing Lara Jean’s personality, she loves craft, baking and planning events. What I like about Lara Jean is her being positive and assessing the situation carefully. She’s mostly thinking logically and not emotionally. However, she is making the wedding as her excuse about William and Mary. Obviously, she’s not happy that she’ll study there. She’s dying to study at UVA, in which, it’s a huge disappointment in her part when she didn’t get accepted. And she’s making me hate her and think her as annoying.

“But guys, I’m not stressed out,” I protest. “Focusing on the wedding gives me a sense of peace! It’s very calming for me.” –yes Lara Jean! You are stressed out! She’s in denial and haven’t accepted that she’s not going to UVA.

I rarely cry over books and I cry inside. But I’m surprised that when I read that Stormy died my tears fell without a doubt. Literally I cried! I’m stunned and can’t take it. Why Stormy died? She’s one of my favorites in this book. This turn of event shocked me.

Another shocking twist is when Lara Jean got accepted to UNC! Isn’t that amazing? Plus, John Ambrose McClellan didn’t get accepted, but Lara Jean did!

Peter’s mom is a bitch. Another shocker twist and maybe that’s why I don’t like her since book one.

What hurts me the most is Lara Jean and Peter “break up”. But do they really broke up? Well, it really hurts! It really stung! They are my favorite loveteam!

I don’t know if I’m happy or sad that this series ends or maybe I’m wishing for another book? But I know that’s too much and I’m satisfied with this last book! Again, this book is well-written and I commend Ms. Jenny Han!

This book makes me wish to have Peter. But, I have my own Peter. They have “almost” the same personality.

Astonishing and outstanding story that I would love to read over and over.

“Disappointment is good for kids; it prepares them for the real world, where it’s not all about them and their feelings.”

“I guess that’s part of growing up, too—saying good-bye to the things you used to love.”

“Never say no when you really want to say yes.”

Buy links: National Bookstore / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Target / Simon & Schuster

5 thoughts on “Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) Review”

  1. This book has been on my TBR for so long, and your review made me what to get my hands on it and start reading it ASAP.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh! I’m glad that you’re impressed by my blog although mine is a simple review. Thank you! And yes, you should start reading the series ASAP.

      I’m also new to blogging and only share my book reviews to my friends before. I’m recently not that active here because of busy schedule.

      Hmm, I don’t know if it will also work for you but what I do when reading is I write or type my opinions/ reactions. So by the time that I have to write my review I have references.

      Btw, I’ve checked your blog and I like how you write 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

