Book Reviews

The Love Interest Review

31145148.jpg

 

Title: The Love Interest

Author: Cale Dietrich

Format: eBook

Published: May 16, 2017 by Feiwel & Friends

Genre: Young Adult, LGBTQIA+, Contemporary, Romance

Reading Period: June 12-15, 2017

Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets.

Caden is a Nice: the boy next door, sculpted to physical perfection. Dylan is a Bad: the brooding, dark-souled guy who is dangerously handsome. The girl they are competing for is important to the organization, and each boy will pursue her. Will she choose the Nice or the Bad?

Both Caden and Dylan are living in the outside world for the first time. They are well-trained and at the top of their games. They have to be—whoever the girl doesn’t choose will die.

What the boys don’t expect are feelings that are outside of their training. Feelings that could kill them both.

 

Review:

I’m really excited to read this one. And I’ve decided that this is one of my favorite diverse books I’ve ever read. The story is so unique and very interesting.

Love Interest are spies to the well-known personalities and LIC use/sell those information. They train to seduce or make them fall for them their Chosen. Nice guy and Bad guy competes for one girl (The Chosen which is very essential to the organization). If they got lucky and selected, the other Love Interest will die.

The Love Interest is a story about a boy named Caden. He’s a teenage boy categorized as a Love Interest Nice guy. He needs to compete with a Bad guy named Dylan or Dyl. Unexpectedly, Caden develop feelings that he can’t imagine towards Dyl.

I’m already hooked at the first chapter and I couldn’t stop turn the page. It made me question things like “What if Love Interests are real?”, “What if are living in a fake world?”. I really really love this book. It’s well-written and I love the humor of the characters.

I can’t stop squealing for shared moments of Caden and Dyl. They suits to each other. But I also worry how this will end because one will have to die. Then I really can’t stop smiling when Caden gets jealous! Caden was jealous of Juliet because Dyl and Juliet get close, but, Juliet is his subject! He must be jealous of Dyl instead.

The twists shocked me. Seriously, I didn’t see those twists coming! Especially when Caden confessed to Juliet what his role is. But what really shut me down was when Dyl confessed that what he did with Caden was all scripted and fake. I’m really stunned and I could feel how Caden was hurt to know that. I had my hopes high about Dyl’s feeling to Caden because I really thought he’s sincere even though one needs to die. Caden is brave and strong. Even Dyl tricked him, he still cares for him and fights for their freedom.

Lesson: No one deserves to get trick. That’s worst, awful and unacceptable.

Oh my, I can’t believe how this ends. I’m truly happy with it. Oh, and who wouldn’t love the cover! It’s enticing and beautiful!!

Let me borrow this from Caden to simply describe the book, “It was, dare I say it, adorable.” The book is indeed amazingly written.

2 thoughts on “The Love Interest Review”

Leave a Reply

